Sri Lanka Tour of Australia 2019 Schedule – Two Test Matches

Sri Lanka Tour of Australia 2019 Schedule – Two Test Matches start from 24th January and will be end on 05th February. Both teams announced their squads for these upcoming test series. The venues will be The Gabba International stadium, Brisbane and Manuka Oval stadium located in Canberra. Both matches are hosted by Australia as per cricket schedule.

International Cricket Council (ICC) announced this series that is going to be start from 24th of January between Australia and Sri Lanka. Starting time of both test matches is 03:00 AM GMT (01:00 PM Local Time). The complete squads are also announced and having great players.

According to the ICC Test Ranking latest update Australia is leading on 5th position by having 101 rating points. Similarly, on the other side, Sri Lanka is on 6th position having 91 points. After Pakistan loosing three consecutive matches on South Africa SL got sixth position and its good for the Sri Lankan. Complete ICC Test Ranking is given bellow.

Rank Country Matches Rating
1 India 43 116
2 South Africa 39 110
2 England 49 108
3 New Zealand 30 107
5 Australia 41 101
6 Sri Lanka 45 91
7 Pakistan 32 88
8 West Indies 35 70
9 Bangladesh 25 69
10 Zimbabwe 11 13

If we summarize the the recent series of both teams. So, Sri Lanka played their last test series recently against New Zealand and lost the series by 1:0 ratio. While on the hand, Australia also played their last test series recently against India and also lost the series. It means that both teams some improvements in their teams. Mrcrickethighlights is the only platform which providing Cricket Highlights in best HD quality.

AUS vs SL Teams Squads

Australia Squad:
Tim Paine(c), Josh Hazlewood, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Will Pucovski, Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, Peter Siddle.
Sri Lanka Squad:
Dinesh Chandimal(c), Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Roshen Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Pradeep, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera.

Sri Lanka Tour of Australia 2019 Schedule

The complete Cricket Schedule of this test series is given bellow,


Sri Lanka Tour of Australia

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.